Home > Articles, Medicine, Video > Video: Reaching Ricky – Amazing Breakthrough In Autism Communication and Learning

Video: Reaching Ricky – Amazing Breakthrough In Autism Communication and Learning


This person Phoebe Caldwell is absolutely amazing!

Her 30 years of experience with autistic children has resulted in the creation of a breakthrough method of reaching and communicating with your child entitled “Intensive Interaction”. I have looked this over and tried it myself. It is awesome and awe inspiring. I have a little brother with down’s syndrome. I tried it with him and it WORKS! Wonderfully!

This video along with another video I posted called “My Autistic Body Language” has shown me that paying attention to body language and implementing Phoebe Caldwell’s  “Intensive Interaction” can and WILL bear fruitful results.

I implore you to review these videos and try these things out for yourself. The results, again, are phenomenal.

See the original video here.

  1. February 16, 2011 at 7:56 PM

    Glad you found Reaching Ricky helpful. You might like to try the more recent film, Autism and Intensive Interaction, pub. Jessica Kingsley publishers. But you are right, it is not only autism that it works with but right across the non-verbal and semi-verbal spectrum. Phoebe

    • February 17, 2011 at 5:00 PM

      Hi Phoebe, thank you for the comment.
      The work you do is amazing. I’ve tried it out and it works! I’ve gotten much more rapport with my little 9 y/o brother Michael. Your methods are exceptional and you deserve funding and a nobel peace prize. Thank you so much for your hard work. I will continue to refer any and all to you and your work. Many blessings.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

